Dates

2017-2018 School Calendar at a Glance

Advanced Registration for Current Clients begins

Friday June 23

Open House

Tuesday June 27   4-8pm

Advanced Registration for New Clients begins

Wednesday June 28

Advanced Registration Deposit Due

Saturday July 15

Junior Summer Camps

July 3-7        Performers Plus

July 10-14   Summer Dance Jam

August Summer Intensive / RAD Exam Preparation

August 28-Sept 1

Postdated cheques due

Tuesday August 15

First day of Class

Monday Sept  11

Thanksgiving Monday – Studio Closed

Monday Oct 9

Last Day for Course Changes

Tuesday Oct 31

Remembrance Day

Saturday November 11 – Studio Open

Open House for Studio Families

**Dates & Times will be posted in November

Late Fall

Last Day of Regular Classes before Christmas Break

Saturday Dec 16

Studio Reopens

Monday Jan 8

DID Show Theme Announced

Early January

BC Family Day

Monday February 12 – Studio Open

Dance Festivals

February to May

Spring Break

DID Closed: Sun March 18 – April 2

Costume Balance Due

April 16

Coffee Concert

Sunday February 25

Easter Weekend

DID closed: Friday March 30 – Monday April 2

Photo Day

April 21-22

Ticket Sales Day

TBA

Dress Rehearsal Date

Saturday May 26

Year end show

Thurs May 31 to Sun June 3

© 2011 Deas Island Dance. All rights reserved.