Dates

2019-2020 School Calendar at a Glance

Advanced Registration for Current Clients begins

June 2019

Open House

Tuesday August 27  5:00-8:00pm

Tuesday September 3  4:00-7:00pm

Advanced Registration for New Clients begins

June 2019

Advanced Registration Deposit Due

Wednesday July 10

Junior Summer Camps

July 15-19       Dance Inspirations

July 22-26      Summer Dance Jam

August Summer Intensive / RAD Exam Preparation

August 19-23  Ballet, Modern, Conditioning and Pointe

August 26-30   Summer Dance Intensive

Postdated cheques due

Thursday August 15

First day of Class

Monday Sept  9

Thanksgiving Monday – Studio Closed

Monday Oct 14

Last Day for Course Changes

Thursday Oct 31

Remembrance Day

Monday November 11 – Studio Open

Parent Viewing for Studio Families

**Dates & Times will be posted in November

Late Fall

Last Day of Regular Classes before Christmas Break

Saturday December 14

Studio Reopens

Monday January 6

BC Family Day

Monday February 17 – Studio Open

Dance Festivals

February to May

Spring Break

DID Closed: Sun March 15 – Sun March 29

Costume Balance Due

Early April

Coffee Concert

Saturday Feb 8

Easter Weekend

Friday April 10 – Monday April 13

Photo Day

April 18 and 19

Ticket Sales Day

To be announced

Ladner May Days Parade

Sunday May 24

Dress Rehearsal Date

Saturday May 30

Year end show

June 3-7

© 2011 Deas Island Dance. All rights reserved.